School Tours

Although large-scale open events are not currently possible, we are delighted to be able to offer individual tour sessions twice daily for a limited period. Tours will take place on Mondays to Thursdays during this half term, with the exception of Thursday 24th September. 

Please choose three of the following dates and email your choice to bookatour@twggs.kent.sch.uk to request a place. We anticipate a high number of requests for tour places and, whilst we will endeavour to accommodate your first choice, we may need to offer you another time.

Monday 21st September FULL FULL
Tuesday 22nd September  FULL FULL
Wednesday 23rd September FULL FULL
Monday 28th September  FULL FULL
Tuesday 29th September FULL 2.30pm - 3.30pm
Wednesday 30th September FULL FULL
Thursday 1st October  FULL FULL
Monday 5th October FULL FULL
Tuesday 6th October FULL FULL
Wednesday 7th October FULL 2.30pm - 3.30pm
Thursday 8th October FULL FULL
Monday 12th October  FULL FULL
Tuesday 13th October FULL FULL
Wednesday 14th October FULL 2.30pm - 3.30pm
Monday 19th October 9.10am - 10.10am 2.30pm - 3.30pm
Tuesday 20th October 9.10am - 10.10am 2.30pm - 3.30pm
Wednesday 21st October 9.10am - 10.10am 2.30pm - 3.30pm
Thursday 22nd October 9.10am - 10.10am 2.30pm - 3.30pm

Once a session is full, we regret that we cannot accommodate any additional bookings. Further slots will be released as dates fill up; please continue to check regularly for availability.

Please note that when your booking is accepted, you will be asked to provide names, email and contact numbers for adults attending, and the name, date of birth and current school year for your child. This data will be retained for 21 days after your visit for the NHS Test and Trace Service, after which time it will be securely destroyed.  

  • Tours are strictly limited to 6 family groups per tour session, and each family is limited to up to 2 adults plus a Year 6 child.
  • Each family will be assigned one guide and a specific route to follow.
  • Please could all adults wear masks unless unable to do so and adhere to a 2 metre distance.

We are unable to offer our usual talks by Mrs Wybar, the Head Girl and a Key Stage 3 pupils during these sessions, however, these will be available to view remotely on the school website. Admissions staff will be present at the end of your tour for any questions you may have.

We hope it will be possible for Year 5 to visit the school later in the year.

Should you require any further information, please email the Admissions Team on adminsupport@twggs.kent.sch.uk

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×